All Things Daisy

I thought that for my post today I would share a little about me and my love of All Things Daisy!  About 12 or 13 years ago I saw this bedding at Walmart and absolutely fell in love with it.  Over time I purchased duplicates of the sheet sets and the Comforter because I just found it so appealing for my bedroom.  After a few years of having our bed dressed in this beauty – we decided to redo our room to match the quilt.  So we spent lots of time in the paint sections of various stores until we came up with just the right hues to match.  You can see how we took the dark color  out of the quilt and painted it below the white chair rail and the lighter blue of the quilt to go above the chair rail.  My bedroom has since become a place of comfort and peace for me – I love the colors and I especially love the way I have incorporated my love for daisies into a place I love!  I hope you have a place that brings you comfort and peace and is soothing to be in because everyone needs to have their own spot!

This is the lovely place where I go to lay down my weary head!

This is the lovely place where I go to lay down my weary head!

Leave a Reply

